top of page

About Us

For over 30 years, Angelina Beautiful/Clean (AB/C), a non-profit 501-(c)(3) organization, has been true to its mission of educating and empowering East Texans to take responsibility for enhancing their community environment.  Each year, Angelina Beautiful/Clean and its proud community members work diligently to maintain, enhance, and preserve our part of Texas.

Our main focus is on our community, and serving the people within it. We strive to make Angelina County a beautiful place to live, work, and play. 

Our Mission

To educate and empower East Texans to take responsibility for enhancing their

community environment.

Picking Up Trash
Our Mission

Our Vision

To make Angelina County the Texas model for environmental excellence, one community at a time.

We Need Your Support Today!

Meet Our Team

Kelly Shrout - Executive Director 

Angelina Beautiful Clean is thrilled to welcome Kelly Davis Shrout as the new Executive Director.  Shrout has spent more than 20 years in corporate communications and marketing in Nashville, Tenn. Her career highlights include leadership positions at LifeWay Christian Resources, Ingram Content Group, and Ramsey Solutions. She most recently owned and operated a thriving floral design studio, College Grove Florist, in College Grove, Tenn.


Kelly was raised in Lufkin and is a graduate of Baylor University where she studied communications. Shrout earned a Master of Arts in Intercultural Studies from Southeastern College in Wake Forest, North Carolina; and a Master of Divinity from Liberty Theological Seminary in Lynchburg, Va. Shrout is a certified master gardener and a graduate of The Nashville Flower Market School of Floral Design. 

IMG_4490 (2).jpg

Suzy Jungmann - Education coordinator 

Suzy Jungmann joined Angelina Beautiful Clean Aug. 1. Suzy has more than 30 years of education experience, most recently as the STEM coordinator for Lufkin Independent School District. She has a degree in biology from Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas. She is excited about getting back into the classroom as AB/C's education coordinator. Ready to have Suzy in your classroom or after-school program? Email

AB/C Board of Directors

Lindsey Mott, President

Marcus Wells, Vice President
Lockheed Martin

Ben Miller, Treasurer
Goodwin Lasiter Strong

LaMarcus Wallace - Secretary

Selena Mitchell, Past President
Farmer's Insurance

Tara Watkins-Watson
Chamber President

Laura Ferguson

Veronica Luce
Stella Jones, Inc

Eddie Pepper

City of Lufkin

Amanda Anderson
Community Title

Bethany Hobbs
Lee Trans

Wendy Walker
Cadence Bank

Chuck Brooks

Angelina County Waste

Management Center

Jesse Sisco

Texas Department of Transportation

Cary Sims

A&M AG Ext Office

Mark Guerra

Angelina County

Sherrif's Office

Melissa Roberts
Integra Insurance

Kimberly Wagner

Natalie Howard
Visit Lufkin

bottom of page